All individuals who enter NEIWPCC offices during business hours are required to be fully vaccinated.



Executive Committee and Commissioners

NEIWPCC’s governor-appointed Executive Committee and Commissioners provide oversight and guidance on programmatic and organizational matters. Learn more about our commissioners here.

Executive Director

Susan Sullivan, Executive DirectorSusan J. Sullivan

Susan joined NEIWPCC in 1989. In July 2017, she accepted the position of executive director after serving as the deputy director for twenty years. She coordinates and helps implement regional and state policies and programs, manages contracts and grants, and provides overall supervision of NEIWPCC’s staff and office operations. Susan serves in a leadership capacity with many water-related organizations, including the Association of Clean Water Administrators (ACWA), the Water Environment Federation (WEF) and the New England Water Environment Association (NEWEA). She holds an M.S. in Environmental Science from the New Jersey Institute of Technology.  full bio


Division Directors

Mary Berner, Human Resources Director


Mary Berner
Human Resources Director




Richard Friesner
Director of Water Quality Programs



Samantha James, Business Operations Manager


Samantha James
Business Operations Division Director




Amy Magin
Director of Communications




Heather Radcliffe
Director of Water Resource Protection Programs
Staff Attorney



Christina Stringer
Director of Wastewater & Onsite Programs




Lucia Walker