All individuals who enter NEIWPCC offices during business hours are required to be fully vaccinated.


Where We Serve

We are organized around the core principle of service to, and collaboration with, our seven member states—Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont—each of which pays annual dues to be a part of NEIWPCC.

As an interstate commission, established by an Act of Congress in 1947, NEIWPCC has some jurisdiction over the waters of New England and New York.

Watersheds do not always fit neatly within state boundaries, and there are many environmental similarities across our member states.

NEIWPCC engages and convenes water quality professionals and other stakeholders across the Northeast to collaborate on clean water and environmental science challenges across shared regions, ecosystems, and areas of expertise.