NEIWPCC banner
Mission Commissioners Staff History Serving Our States Workgroups Contact Us Directions Feedback


Ron Poltak, Executive Director

Ronald Poltak
Executive Director
Ron has served as NEIWPCC’s executive director since 1983, and under his leadership, the Commission has grown tremendously in its importance to the region and in the scope of its activities. He represents NEIWPCC before Congress and government agencies, and plays leadership roles with numerous national organizations. Ron has spent more than 30 years in environmental policy development and implementation, and is the recipient of an EPA Lifetime Achievement Merit Award. full bio

Susan Sullivan, Deputy Director

Susan Sullivan
Deputy Director
Susan joined NEIWPCC in 1989, and since 1997, she has served as the Commission’s deputy director. She coordinates and helps implement regional and state policies and programs, manages contracts and grants, and provides overall supervision of NEIWPCC’s staff and office operations. Susan serves in a leadership capacity with many water-related organizations, including the Interstate Council on Water Policy. She holds an M.S. in Environmental Science from the New Jersey Institute of Technology. full bio

To access contact information and profiles for the remainder of our staff, click on the appropriate division below.

Water Quality

Wastewater and Onsite Systems

Water Resource Protection

Communications and Outreach


Human Resources


| Home | About Us | Contact Us | Back to Top | ©1997-2017 New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission; Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont