Menu

Wastewater Certification in the NEIWPCC States

Below you will find web links to information and guidance on wastewater certification in the NEIWPCC states.  Note that this page is a “work in progress” and will be updated as new information becomes available.  Thank you!

Connecticut
Operator Certification for Municipal Wastewater Treatment Facilities
For questions or more info, contact Craig Motasky at craig.motasky@ct.gov

Maine (NEIWPCC coordinated)
NEIWPCC’s South Portland office – link to their Operator Certification page HERE.
For questions or more info, contact Leeann Hanson at lhanson@neiwpcc-jetcc.org or Judy Bruenjes at judy.k.bruenjes@maine.gov

Massachusetts (NEIWPCC coordinated)
Link to Massachusetts WWTPO certification HERE
For questions or more info, contact Paul Spina at pspina@neiwpcc.org or John Murphy at john.j.murphy@state.ma.us

New Hampshire
Wastewater Treatment Certification Fact Sheet
For questions or more info, contact MaryJane Meier at MaryJane.Meier@des.nh.gov

New York
Two documents on the NYSDEC web site located HERE and HERE, as well as info on the NYWEA website at Operator Certification page
For questions or more info, contact Meredith Streeter at meredith.streeter@dec.ny.gov or NYWEA’s Operator Certification Administrator, Tanya May Jennings at tmj@nywea.org and phone 315-422-7811 (x 4)

Rhode Island
Wastewater Operator Certification FAQs
For questions or more info, contact Bill Patenaude at bill.patenaude@dem.ri.gov

Vermont
Wastewater Treatment (Pollution Abatement) Facility Operator License info
For questions or more info, contact Dave Didomenico at David.Didomenico@Vermont.gov